Economic inequality hurts people…or does it? (via The Conservative New Ager)

Math is not my strongest subject, I fully admit that. However, here is a blog which does all that pesky math for me (and you) and proves that the “99%” are fighting for something that just isn’t useful.

“The Other 99%” (or I’ve also seen 98%) they don’t seem to have a lot of specific goals and ideas. But by their title alone they seem to think that because the top 1% has the majority of the wealth in the world then that clearly means that they’re the ones ruining our lives and it has nothing whatsoever to do with our choices. I think it’s fair to say that whatever the cornucopia of beliefs this movement holds; they all seem to think that the wealth should be spread around a little more. But does that work?

Well let’s look at some facts and figures.… (yes I do math so you don’t have to, you should thank me for doing something so drearily dull as this for you).

They seem to think that if the wealth were spread out just a little more that their lives would be better.

So let’s look at some common statistics before we look at the heart of their argument.

READ MORE AT:

– The Conservative New Ager

On a side note, is anyone else having issues with the “reblog” function?

