Frakking Midwest

Yes, I said frakking. Yes, I like Battlestar Galactica. Yes, it was an attempt to be delicate.

I have never liked the midwest. I grew up in the Bible belt. It wasn’t a fun childhood or teen years.

Now I have a bigger reason than my own personal demons to dislike the midwest.

Tonight’s Primary results.

Santorum, SANTORUM, won Missouri and Minnesota. (and while Colorado is too close to tell as of right now, Santorum is projected to win that as well. I will apologize to my friend who lives in Colorado, I love you Tinystork, but your state can go DIAF.)

I have a few theories, outside of the Midwest breeding morons, about how and why this happened. However I’ll wait to write about that sometime later this week when I’m not fuming.

As I am still fuming, that’s all I have to say tonight. I’ll leave you with this.

Now if only I had a space ship.

Though if I did, I’d be tempted to send all the people who voted for Santorum to Newt’s moon colony and wash my hands of them.

 

6 Comments

  1. Ummm, I’m sorry, but how the hell did this happen? WTF? I’m going to say WTF now before Santorum becomes President and puts me in jail for doing so. A friend of mine with a very large news outlet was telling me all the severe attacks Santorum wants to do on the internet.
    I’m scared Mommy!

  2. Also consider were states with exceedingly low turnout, nonbonding delegates (which means no one bothered to spend any money) so I’m not sure how relevant this is.

Comments are closed.