Governor Christie’s veto was the right thing to do. (via OutRight Patriots and MeredithAncret)

If you are a gay conservative, or if you have read my personal blog before, then my opinion on this topic should come as no surprise to you

.Putting this on the ballot is the right decision for many reasons, the most obvious of which is that people don’t like having social change rammed down their throats…if you’ll pardon that turn of phrase in reference to gay marriage.

 

via Governor Christie’s veto was the right thing to do..

Blog from my new conservative GLBT group blog.

6 Comments

    • For that, see Christie’s comment in the video about “changing hundreds of years of social and legal convention” or something along those lines.

      Besides, just because it isn’t logical doesn’t mean it doesn’t happen. Did you read the first two blogs I linked to right after that comment?

      • “changing hundreds of years of social and legal convention”

        But it isn’t doing that.

        It’s keeping hundreds of years of social and legal convention (which, by the way, is one of the worst reasons to continue doing something) and saying ‘this group over here can do it to. Nothing for the rest of you changes at all.’

        • I’m not going to debate this with you.

          Christie did the best thing for this situation, giving the people a chance to discuss the pending vote and not giving social conservatives a reason to claim that lawmakers are “forcing” social change.

          I’ve discussed my feelings about gay marriage SEVERAL times on this blog. Try using the internal search and search for “I hate semantics” that should give you an interesting read.

  1. I disagree, should never be put to a pop vote. I like how it’s going now, with the courts. For me and just me I’m done asking for permission
    But like I said, that’s just me. I would how ever Love to vote on divorce for str8 folks lol mean I know…

Comments are closed.