Talk about Cognitive Dissonance, Next thing you know they’ll be setting up donations for the Muslim Brotherhood (via Myself @ OutRight Patriots)

“How can you support a group that doesn’t even support equal rights for you?”

I know I’m not the only gay conservative who has been asked this question. I’ve given a myriad of responses, depending on my mood, ranging from “I prefer not to be thought of an ass who can be guided using a ‘carrot on a stick’ approach” to “being able to get married to another woman is not really my biggest worry at this moment in time” or whole discussions on why marriage shouldn’t be in the purview of the government at all and discussions on why this ridiculous view that all Republicans and all Democrats feel the same way about gay people.

But now I have to return the question to Seattle’s LGBT commission (or at least a small part of it).

How can you support a country, run by religious zealots, where you would be murdered for being gay?

I mean, you (and most of the other LGBT organizations in this country) seem to be absolutely furious with the idea that you might be slightly inconvenienced (yes, inconvenienced, because with a little more work the majority of marital rights can be yours with a trip to a lawyer) by your inability to get married in some states.

Yet, for some reason, you are out there protesting Israel (the most ‘gay friendly’ country in the Middle East) and supporting Palestine (who is controlled by Hamas, who I already pointed out would happily murder you).

via Talk about Cognitive Dissonance, Next thing you know they’ll be setting up donations for the Muslim Brotherhood.

New, original, post by me for my joint blog OutRight Patriots. Click the link for the rest of the post.

