A tribute to Peter Singer /sarcasm

The Conservative New Ager pointed out to me that today is my favorite*philosopher’s birthday.

Peter Singer was born on July 6th, 1946 and on that day decided to never use his brain and went into working in “applied ethics” and espousing the ideas of utilitarianism, a philosophy that makes me want to punch things because it’s just that stupid.

A little less than a year ago, I embarked on a 5 piece blog that tore apart the rhetoric of one of his most famous and popular essays.** The name of which was entitled The Singer Solution to World Poverty and was written in 1999.

As a special gift to him, I am going to remind my readers of how idiotic he is.

Have fun!

Peter Singer’s Solution for World Poverty has more philosophical and logical holes than a seive.

Part II

Part III

Part IV

Part V

*Sarcasm!

**So famous and popular, in fact, that I had never heard of it until my English 105 professor assigned an essay on it. …more sarcasm!

