What Was That You Said About Gay People Never Suing to Force Gay Marriage on a Church?

Can I just take a moment to say:

I told you so.

Because I really really did.

The Church of England’s greatest fear over the legalization of gay marriage is about to be realized. A gay couple said he and his partner will go to court to force the church to host gay weddings.

“I am still not getting what I want,” Barrie Drewitt-Barlow told the Essex Chronicle. “It upsets me because I want it so much – a big lavish ceremony, the whole works, I just don’t think it is going to happen straight away.”

The British government recently passed a law legalizing gay marriage – but included a measure to protect churches from legal action.

h/t Todd Starnes at Fox News

How many times have I heard from a pro-“marriage equality” moron on tumblr or facebook or twitter that I was attacking a “strawman” argument.

“You’re being ridiculous, gay people would never sue a church to force them perform a gay marriage ceremony.”

Oh yeah?

Before you even start, I realize that the connection between church and state is 100% different in Britain that it is in the United States, that’s not the issue here.

frivolous_lawsuits_of_2011_most_stupid_lawsuits-300x225The issue is that the claim you made was “gay people wouldn’t do that” and here we are now, right where you said we would never be. Considering the state of most of court system these days, with judges that tend to care more about legislating from the bench instead of upholding the law and the constitution, I can see this happening in our countries future and theirs no guarantee on how the case would play out.

Constitution-Shmontitution. Who cares about that stupid old thing anyway!

The liberal gay community appears more sue-happy than any other minority in this country, it’s only a matter of time.

“I am still not getting what I want” says the gay community.

You do realize that makes you sound like a 3 year old right?

16 Comments

  1. I’m not getting the things I want either. Who do I sue and how??? I’m not gay, but I still want things!!! Or should I just following the way the blacks do it and just take it from somebody that does have what I want? Oh rats…I’m a white Christian so who care what I want!!

    • Your reading comprehension isn’t that great is it? Thank you for missing the point ENTIRELY.

      Before you even start, I realize that the connection between church and state is 100% different in Britain that it is in the United States, that’s not the issue here.

      The issue is that the claim you made was “gay people wouldn’t do that” and here we are now, right where you said we would never be.

  2. Allowing same-sex (I refuse to call it “gay”) marriage is one thing, forcing same-sex marriage is completely different. And yeah that theory of “oh they won’t sure” surely got disproved, didn’t it?

  3. Oh they’ll sue, or they’ll find ways to get what they want accomplished through various other means, such as piggy-back lawsuits, bureaucracies, loopholes on forms and paperwork, redefining words so that desired definitions match desired outcomes, etc., etc., and if that doesn’t work, they’ll declare everybody that does not worship at their particular altar, a “hater,” which will mean they can file charges under hate crime laws, which of course will be expanded to accommodate all of the new definitions or to recognize the legal precedents of the various lawsuits they have glommed on to. This is how the radical vegetarians are currently attempting to close cattle ranches, by using global warming and endangered species laws. The gay marriage-ists can’t call me a “hater,” however, because I am gay. They can shun me, de-friend me, disassociate themselves from me, stop inviting me to parties and functions, and every other thing they can think of that they have not already done. I don’t care… ‘Eff ’em.

Comments are closed.