Liberal Atheists* Are Basically Giant Babies

MjAxMy1lNTZlZThjZmE1MzIyZDMwActually they’re much worse, because babies don’t troll through popular culture, the internet, and day time TV for things to get offended by.

Why do I compare atheists to giant babies? It’s simple, they take everything so personally and they try to force people to change their personal thoughts to make them more palatable for Atheists.

They are also wimps. I have heard them complain about how “bad” someone’s opinion of Atheism makes them “feel” and I can’t help laughing.

How thin is your skin? Not everyone is going to like you, especially when you constantly attack their religion and beliefs.

Yeah, I get annoyed with Chris Matthews for making nonsensical claims about the Tea Party being racist, but unlike Atheists I just accept that he’s a moron and realize I don’t have a hope in Hades of getting someone that mentally challenged to apologize for believing (or saying) something offensive. You already think you’re smarter than everyone else, it shouldn’t be hard to just move on and brush off the opinions of stupid religious people.

But no, you go full out insane when people say things that offend you.

Here’s an example.

The Oprah thing.

First, I resent atheists for making me both sympathize with and write about Oprah. Stop that, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

Here’s the thing, Oprah said something you think is incorrect about your…belief system? Religion? No wait, calling it a religion is offensive to you.

Now you want an apology? Why exactly? She wasn’t saying anything to any of you personally, she was having a conversation (albeit a public one on national TV) and if anyone should be asking for an apology, it would be Diana Nyad who she was talking to at the time.

Was Diana Nyad offended enough to demand an apology?

Nope!

She had a conversation with Oprah and they parted ways, even if they didn’t agree. Guess what? That’s what adults do.

It doesn’t really matter whether Oprah’s opinion on what constitutes Atheism was right or not. The point is that it’s her show and her opinion, she can say what she likes. If it offends you so much, turn off the television and buck up buttercup. You aren’t going to like or agree with everyone’s opinions in this world and most of the time you have no right to demand an apology.

Atheists have people so scared of reprisals and lawsuits that they fight with people about putting Christian symbols on their mother’s grave for crying out loud.

Linda Baker lost her battle with cancer last week. She was the wife of Mark Baker, the pastor of Harvest Baptist Church in Ovid.

Adams said her mother-in-law was passionate about her Christian faith and her family. Her final wish was to have her cemetery marker engraved with the ichthys, a symbol of early Christianity. She also wanted the word ‘Jesus’ written inside the fish.

“At first they told us it wouldn’t fit,” Adams told me. “But after we kept pushing them the cemetery director told us that it might offend somebody. They weren’t going to allow it.”

She said city officials kept telling them that people would be offended by the name of Christ.

Fox News

This article doesn’t directly mention atheists, but I’ve never heard of Muslims or Hindus or Buddhists who were grievously offended by someone having a tombstone with a religious reference on it.

What group of people get bent out of shape over every bit of Christian religious iconography that they can?

Oh that’s right, Atheists.

Here’s my message for Atheists everywhere.

Grow up.

_______________________

I’m aware this article may offend someone. Tough cookies, that’s life sweet cheeks, don’t hold your breath waiting for an apology.

*Obviously I mean liberal Atheists, but I know that conservative and libertarian Atheists I know either won’t take offense at this post or they already knew what I meant.

20 Comments

      • You mean “progressive atheist/liberal”? lol Yes, I get what you mean! lol 🙂 However, conservatives, atheists or not are digging there own graves with intolerance. People in general always want to be right, and most times that leads to plight. As Americans, we need, more than ever to stand shoulder to shoulder and forget about petty indifferences if we’re truly going to save this country. 🙂 I’m not saying to “Appease” certain groups or belief systems, I’m saying, in my opinion, a christian should just allow God to judge others, that’s not our job.

          • Quote: “I wouldn’t say that standing against big government or progressive ideology is “petty” though.”

            Neither would I friend and absolutely agree, that’s not what I meant. 🙂

            However, all the conservatives I have come across are intolerant, they’re shooting them selves in the foot and canceling out their own blessings. I’m not saying “All” conservatives, just a major majority I have met. They want to save the country yet speak badly of gays and such. That’s just handing those groups to Obama on a silver platter.

            I hope I didn’t come off the wrong way, I understand what’s going on in this country and understand the basic conservative ideology. 🙂

  1. Absolutely! The constitution and bill of rights and liberty comes first! We got a war going on here in America to strip us of our rights and shred the constitution, now is the time to stand together and sort out our petty difference later. 🙂

  2. And when you meet a atheist/anti-theist who has more experience and they metaphorically bitch-slap your narcissistic thinking with argument that you can’t refute what will you do? Will you resort to calling them babies still? Will you tuck tail between leg and walk away? Will you adjust your attitude?

    You have used the general word ‘atheist’ in a wholly incorrect manner. It applies to all atheists yet you categorize all atheist by your experience of a small group. This is a shortcoming on your part. There are many things wrong with your thinking here but it can be summed up in the fact that you quote Fox News… a notably incorrect source of information.

    My thought here is that you simply want to stir up emotions without evidence or anything that even looks like fact.

    Get your head out of your ass.

    • hmm, I could have sworn I specified a specific subset of Atheists in this article.
      Looks like you’re one of them though.
      Tough cookies buttercup, looks like I offended you.

      Luckily for me I haven’t found any atheist with an argument I could bitchslap back to the dark ages, not that you even tried for anything approximating an actual argument.

      And I only quoted Fox on one story, which has been discussed on multiple news sources. Your freakish fear of Fox news is unwarranted.

      May I suggest you take your own advice?

      • You know this problem would go away if they would just admit that they’re a religion (a belief system based on faith without a single shred of proof)…then we could break them into denominations and only attack the denominations that were annoying…but since they refuse to admit the obvious it becomes difficult.

  3. And it appears to be only Judeo-Christianity they find offensive. Apparently religion isn’t religion isn’t religion. Sound like a personal problem to me. I bet, deep, deep, inside, they really do fear they’re wrong

  4. I’d agree with the article more if it focused more on how sexist, islamophobic and intolerant atheists typically are. However, an article basically name calling as much as atheists do is kinda hypocrtical. Using “mentally challenged” as an adjective won’t win you any friends either.
    -A Christian who just ignores atheists, because that’s what real adults do. Name calling is for kids.

    • I write snarky things on my website (hence the name). You don’t have to like it and you don’t have to read it.

      Finally, someone has to call them out and bring attention to their stupidity.
      And it’s not an insult, I’m accurately describing them.

      Finally, who said I was trying to make friends?
      I do have atheists who are friends who agreed with the content of this article and found it funny. Specifically since I was nitpicking a certain subset of Atheists.

Comments are closed.