A New Breed of Elephant: Conservative Outreach, Transcending Identity Politics, and Victory in the 21st Century

Just over a year ago I announced on this blog that I was undertaking a massive project to write a book about minority conservatives. The concept was vague and undefined, but I knew that it was something that I needed to do.

I didn’t have an agent, I didn’t have a publisher, and I didn’t have a name for the book.

One year later and I still don’t have an agent or a publisher, but I have named the book and I’m proud to announce that you can now pre-order it on Amazon. (Paperback copies will be available in mid-March).

The concept of the book changed as I worked on it and eventually settled on the topic of outreach. The minority conservatives I interviewed had so many good ideas for how to reach their communities and as I wrote I realized that this topic is probably the most important one that I could address.

That’s not all the book is about, but it is the majority of the writing. The book is filled with interviews from conservatives from as many backgrounds as I could find and their ideas, along with my own research, formed the basis for the rest of the book. You’ll also find out what the core principles of being a conservative are and what it’s like to be a minority conservative.

I sincerely hope that what I have written in this book does justice to the work of those interviewed and helps conservatism to move forward into the 21st century.

I proudly announce that A New Breed of Elephant: Conservative Outreach, Transcending Identity Politics, and Victory in the 21st Century will hit the web on March 1st, 2016.

Book Cover

Pre-order now on Amazon. 

